The Top 5 Cartoons of All Time

These cartoons for the most part come from my child hood. They give a feeling of nostalgia. I based my list off of how entertaining they were to me. Some of these cartoons may not be as famous as the others but they made me enjoy watching tv.

5. Jackie Chan Adventuresjackie-chan-adventures

This cartoons was airing around when I was about 8. It included action and comedy. Jackie’s uncle was just really funny to me and the show had a great plot for what it was. I’m sad there wasn’t any reruns.

4. Foster’s Home for Imaginary FriendsFoster's_Home_for_Imaginary_Friends_logo.png

Compared to Jackie Chan Adventures I’m sure more people know about this cartoon. The main character Mack was somebody I could relate to. I also had a jerk of an older brother and whenever I was away from him things were just so much better. I really enjoyed the concept of using the creations of children’s imagination. It allowed for many characters to be created and every single one of them different and unique.

3. Adventure TimeAdventureTime

This was the very first cartoon that when I saw a preview of it I Actually and genuinely looked forward to it being aired. It had lots of episodes, some funny, some sad, some with nothing but action, even romance. It aired for many years on Cartoon Network and was something to watch while I transitioned through my teen years.

2. Teen Titans

Teen_titans.png

This cartoon was by far one of my favorite shows of all time animated or not. It showed that teenagers can be heroes too. Not only did it have a great story but this show was so good that it had to get rebooted years after it finished. The reboot, Teen Titans GO, to me won’t live up to this because it was too childish whereas the original had some serious plot elements. This is a show that I’ll always remember.

1. Ed, Edd & Eddymaxresdefault EDD

Have you ever heard of the saying “squad”? This is the original squad. Three very different boys become life long friends simply because their names are almost identical. In the cartoon you follow their adventures, and scams in the hopes to make some money to buy jawbreakers. Although their hijinks are never successful they keep on trying, and on the other hand their peers continuously fall for it episode after episode.That was also what kept me watching it time after time. This cartoon truly defined my childhood and is my #1 cartoon of all time.

Leave a comment